Wilde Stories 2012

23/03/2012 at 10:04 pm (Uncategorized)

“Thou Earth, Thou,” which first appeared in Lady Churchill’s Rosebud Wristlet #27, has been selected for inclusion in Wilde Stories 2012: The Year’s Best Gay Speculative Fiction, now available for preorder at Amazon.

In other news, I’m currently devoting most of my waking brainpower (the part that’s not devoted to Tumblr or to for some reason understanding the Riemann hypothesis– the size of those other parts are roughly the same–) to writing a screenplay. It features magical noir detectives. Sort of. Oh, the joys of writing a screenplay. Sadly, however, writing a screenplay rather ruins a lot of television for you, because you’re sitting there thinking, “That’s a rather strange interposition of an establishing shot,” or, more often, “That’s nonsense. I could have explained that in a better way.”

2 Comments

  1. steveberman said,

    I love, love, love “The Keats Variation.” Now, I suppose since I am a gay man I tend to seek out homoeroticism in tales, like an amateur detective hoping to solve his first case. But to me, this story had such a pleasing undercurrent of “teh gay” in it. If you disagree… well, I shall understand. But I think it would be wonderful in WILDE STORIES 2013.

Leave a Reply

